

Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

# **Cabinet**

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 8 November 2017

Committee Rooms 2 & 3, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL.

### Membership:

8

Councillors Robert Gledhill (Chair), Shane Hebb (Deputy Chair), Mark Coxshall, James Halden, Deborah Huelin, Brian Little, Susan Little and Aaron Watkins

#### Agenda

#### Open to Public and Press

		Page
1	Apologies for Absence	90
2	Minutes	5 - 12
	To approve as a correct record the minutes of Cabinet held on 11 October 2017.	
3	Items of Urgent Business	
	To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.	
4	Declaration of Interests	
5	Statements by the Leader	
6	Briefings on Policy, Budget and Other Issues	
7	Petitions submitted by Members of the Public	

**Questions from Non-Executive Members** 

- 9 Matters Referred to the Cabinet for Consideration by an Overview and Scrutiny Committee
- 10 Grays Town Centre: Civic Offices Project (Decision 0110442) 13 18
- 11 Grays Master Plan (Decision 0110443) 19 48

## Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Kenna-Victoria Martin, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 31 October 2017